Germany, € | EN
+ Add an Event
Berlin, + 50 km
Home / Events / 5. Heilbronner Konzert 20/21 Paradestücke Option 1
5. Heilbronner Konzert 20/21 Paradestücke Option 1

Tickets to 5. Heilbronner Konzert 20/21 Paradestücke Option 1

Buy ticket
Date and time

«5. Heilbronner Konzert 20/21 Paradestücke Option 1»

Wednesday We-5:00pm
Jan, 2021
Jan 20 We-5:00pm
5:00 PM
Obere Neckarstraße, 16, 74072, Heilbronn, Baden-Württemberg, Deutschland
Tickets from €9.1


Popular to this day, the ? Parade pieces? their composer to fame. To samuel Barber's displeasure? Adagio for Strings? as his best-known work. It is an arrangement of the second movement of his string quartet op. 11 and, because of its emotional intensity, often became the sound of public events of great sadness: funerals of famous personalities such as those of Roosevelt, Kennedy and Grace Kelly, or broadcasts broadcast in memory of the 9/11 attacks, accompanied the Adagio. Also as film music, the piece is in ? The elephant man?, ? The fabulous world of Amélie? Or? The scarlet letter? Protagonist of moving scenes. Friendship as a musical driving force is due to Haydn's first cello concerto. He probably wrote it for his friend Joseph Franz Weigl, who was then the first cellist at Esterhazy's court. The orchestral line-up of the cantabrian and monothematic concerto is relatively small and represents a challenge in the solo part due to its high location, which our soloist of the evening, Andreas Brantelid, masters brilliantly. Incredible lightness probably ensures with the fifth symphony by Franz Schubert that it is still included in the repertoire today. Just 19 years old, Schubert created perhaps the most perfect of his youth symphonies. It is characterized by grace, exhilaratingness and a natural expression, without excluding serious tones. In this work, Schubert deals with Mozart's work in a way that is perfect in chamber music. Samuel Barber (1910-1981)Adagio for StringsJoseph Haydn (1732-1784)Cello Concerto No. 1 (Hob. VIIb:1)Franz Schubert (1797-1828)Symphony No. 5 in B flat major (D 485)Andreas Brantelid / VioloncelloEmmanuel Tjeknavorian / Conductor Admission is at 16:20; the concert takes place without a break